The Delta Riggs Share Details of New Album / by Jason Hollis

Photo Credit: The James Adams

Photo Credit: The James Adams

Having just wrapped up a short national tour in support of their new single "Surgery of Love," today Sydney's The Delta Riggs have announced details of their third album, Active Galactic, the follow-up to their 2014 LP, Dipz Zebazios.

"Vibe is key", Riggs bassist Michael "Monte" Tramonte explains of the recording process of the new record. "After nine days, cocktails at 5pm, suits at 6pm, a few minor disagreements and some intergalactic good times later – we had finished what we believe to be our finest work to date."

Active Galcatic is due August 26th via Inertia. Following which, the band plan to criss-cross to all corners of the country on an extensive national tour, details below.

Active Galactic Tracklisting
1. "Surgery of Love"
2. "Never Seen This Before"
3. "Slingin' On A Saturday Night"
4. "Get Right"
5. "June Gloom"
6. "Stay While You Run Away"
7. "Kids Are Alright"
8. "Sunny"
9. "Baddest Mother Fucker in the Beehive"
10. "Don't Be Lonely"
11. "Take You For A Ride"
12. "Waiting for the Rain"
13. "Losing All Our Love"

The Active Galactic Tour
Friday September 23: Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Saturday September 24: The Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Thursday September 29: The Whalers Hotel, Warranambool
Friday September 30: The Gov, Adelaide
Saturday October 1: Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Sunday October 3: SSA Club, Albury
Thursday October 6: Kay St, Traralgon
Friday October 7: The Grand Hotel, Mornington
Saturday October 8: Westernport Hotel, Phillip Island
Wednesday October 19: Academy Night Club, Canberra
Friday October 21: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday October 22: Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Thursday October 27: Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Friday October 28: The Metro Theatre, Sydney
Saturday October 29: The Big Banana Festival, Coffs Harbour
Friday November 4: The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Saturday November 5: Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Thursday November 10: The Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Friday November 11: The Triffid, Brisbane
Saturday November 12: SOLBAR, Sunshine Coast